For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.
CoronaVirus: Federal Government set to close 3 Airports

CoronaVirus: Federal Government set to close 3 Airports

As part of its measures to help contain the spread of the corona virus disease across the country, the Federal Government has ordered the immediate closure of three international airports. NAIRAMETRICS reports

This directive was contained in a statement which was signed by the Director-General of the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), Capt. Musa Nuhu.

The NCAA boss said that the shutdown of the 3 airports would take effect from Saturday, March 21 and would be till further notice.

The 3 airports to be shut down include Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport Kano, Akanu Ibiam International Airport Enugu and the Port Harcourt International Airport, Omagwa.

Capt. Nuhu, however, disclosed that Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos and the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja would still be opened for flight operations.

He pointed out that flight operations from the 13 high-risk countries, which had travel restrictions placed on them due to the coronavirus pandemic, would not be allowed.

leave your comment

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Top Android